I was born on August 3, 1988 in Michigan. My parents named me after my sister’s favorite saint, and my mother’s mother. As an infant I had a very distinct look. I would like to believe I am one of the few people who can claim a flat nose throughout infancy and the majority of my toddler years. I do not remember these years at all, but have seen numerous photos and videos. My sister was quite taken with the new addition to the household and loved to entertain me. My parents have compared it to that of the enjoyment found from playing with a special doll or brand new toy. Once, she even crawled into my bassinet to serenade me and keep me company. She even attempted to feed me cake, on one occasion, with the food landing for the most part on the sides of my face and very little in my mouth.

(The day I was born was a Wednesday).

I have been to Disney World, and Universal Studios only once in my life. My father was on crutches (he had broken his leg somehow), my sister had chicken pox, and my mother still was pregnant with me. I don’t know how they managed it.

My family moved to California not long after I was born, and that is where we stayed for almost ten or so years. My brother was born about a year after me in sunny California, in the middle of winter.

(Past Family Tradition: annual trip to Disneyland to celebrate my brother’s

birthday).

